31
Jul
09

Detour on our way to Neahkahnie Mountain

Summer along the oregon coast

As part of a hiking group I had a chance to see some of the beautiful mountains in and around portland.  The entire region is oh so green and filled with flowers in summer!! The first one was the mammoth Kings Mountain. I like to believe we made it somewhere close to the top and it took me quite a while. I could barely feel my feet once we were back.  This set of pictures is from the last one, when we just got lazy and drove past our trail head to feel the beach sands and eat crabs at the pirates cove on 101.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/12191375@N08/sets/72157621902051916/

2 Responses to “Detour on our way to Neahkahnie Mountain”


  1. 1 Denise Mares
    August 1, 2009 at 5:45 am

    Very nice blog with great pictures!

  2. 2 Denis GuyAtMondayPhotoClass
    August 4, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    I tried looking at your flickr photos. I’m prompted to enter my yahoo id
    but then it says permission denied


Leave a Reply

My Tweets

My gravatar


